Posts

Showing posts with the label Salesforce Org

Deactivate a Salesforce DE Org

Image
Deactivate a Salesforce Developer Edition   We all can sign up to a new Developer Edition (DE) org and we can play with it by developing new things in it for free. If our Salesforce DE org was unused for a period of 365 days, then Salesforce will send us a reminder to use it immediately by providing us some timeline.  If we login to that org, then it would become active again and ready to use. If we do not touch the org during that time period, then it would get deactivated automatically. But if I spin up a new DE org and used it only for giving a demo to my client and after that I do not need that org any more. Mostly, I am going to leave that org as it is. Like this, Salesforce database got piled up with millions of unused DE orgs every year. Can we deactivate any DE org after its usage? The answer is YES. Now, Salesforce comes with a new feature to deactivate a Developer Edition (DE) org.  We can have the option to deactivate our ...